2021-2023 Executive Board

The Executive Board, consisting of elected and appointed members, acts to establish and implement policies, as needed.


Headshot Name Delegation Short Description Connect
Lillian M. Davis Chapter President
Birhanie Robinson 1st Vice President Program Planning & Development Chair
Jessica Faison-Johnson 2nd Vice President Membership Services Chair
Teakia Sabb Recording Secretary
Marsha Bailey Assitant Recording Secretary
Michelle Rouse Corresponding Secretary
Jewel Hayes Treasurer Budget & Finance Chair
Angela Smith Assistant Treasurer
Tierra M. Hobley Financial Secretary
Priscilla Awkard Assistant Financial Secretary
Regina Hill Assistant Financial Secretary Scholarship Gala
Terri Porter Holmes Internal Audit Audit and Compliance Chair
Charlotte Williams Parliamentarian Policies & Procedures Chair
Daphne Carter Wright Sergeant-At-Arms
Michelle Bruinton Assistant Sergeant-At-Arms
Debra C. McKoy Chaplain Chaplains Council Chair
Cynthia Whitney Custodian
Chioma Phillips Assistant Custodian
Angela C. Hatton Immediate Past President

Teresa P. Connor


Angela Smith

85th Anniversary Committee Special Committee

Valerie Bankhead


Phyllis Wade

Arts & Letters Committee

Lenor Hodge


Deandrea Newsome

Collegiate Connection Taskforce
DeShelia Spann Comm & PR – Chair Journalist
Katherine Lucas Comm & PR – Newsletter
VACANT Comm & PR – Phone Tree

Shontadra Hill


Jazmine Thompson

Comm & PR – Social Media

Cynetria Mason


Nicole Melton

Delta Ensemble Committee

Shameika DeVane


Tiana Robinson

Domestic Violence Committee
Lashawn Corbett Elections Committee Chair Ad Hoc Committee

Georgia Smith-Marsalis


Vanita Lane

Emergency Response Team (ERT) Committee

Tracee Murrell


Regina Hill

Fundraising Committee Formerly Ways & Means

Stephanie Vonne Sanders


Sandra C. Thompson

Fundraising – Crimson & Cream Scholarship Gala

Sheila Bazemore


Patricia Brown

F.O.C.U.S. Taskforce Focusing on Community Uplift and Service

Stephanie Cogdell


Kayla Curry

Founders Day Committee

Brandy Dobly McKoy


Tanya Simmons

Grant and Proposals Special Committee
Beronica Cathey Heritage & Archives Historian

Cheri Fleming


Laura Murray

Internal Training Committee

Darlene Gore Brooks


Lois Hart

May Week Committee
Jessica Faison-Johnson Membership Services Committee (MSC) Chaired by 2nd VP

Madeliene Dobbins


Angela Knox

MSC – Christmas Breakfast

Carlene Byrd


Shirley Hinton

MSC – Delta D.E.A.R.S. Dedicated, Energetic, Active, Respected Sorors

Rosalind Redd


ViMiller Simmons

MSC – Hospitality and Courtesies Formerly Amenities

Tamika Gilchrist


Jasmyne Simmons

MSC – Step Squad
Linda Douglas Nominating Committee Elected Committee Members:
Birhanie Robinson Program Planning & Development (PPD) Chaired by 1st VP

Theresa Avery


Ida Dawson

PPD – Awards

N’Kengie Best


Rhonda McCluney-Smith

PPD – Economic Development

Loria Glenn


Tonya Venerable

PPD – Educational Development (ED)

Nyhrie Chapman


TaVshea Smith

PPD – ED – Delta Academy For young ladies ages 11-14 with STEAM focus.

Mosetta “Mo” Johnson


Angela Leary

PPD – ED – D.E.L.T.A. Carousel Development Education Leadership Talent Achievement. Grades K-12.

Jelyse Dawson


Chyra Savage

PPD – ED – Delta GEMS Institute Growing and Empowering Myself Successfully. For girls between 14-18 in grades 9-12.

Chimi Boyd-Keyes


Kenya Edmondson

PPD – International Awareness and Involvement (IAI)

Regina Petteway


Josephine Rutledge

PPD – Physical and Mental Health (Health)

Helen Best


Destiney Nettles Cross

PPD – Health – Meals on Wheels

Tina Irving


Dreama McCoy

PPD – Risk Management

Kaye Webb


Jacqueline C. Wilder

PPD – Political Awareness Social Action

Beronica Cathey


Cynthia Whitney

Protocol & Traditions Committee

Genevieve Farmer


Betsy Young

Rituals and Ceremonies Committee

Danita Curry


Robin Dunkins

Scholarship Committee
Kamira T. Jones Technology Committee (Tech) Tech Chair
Devin Graham Tech – Chapter Meeting In-Person Meeting Support
Hiliary Johnson Tech – Webinar Lead Virtual Meeting Support
Tanika Lucas Tech – Website Lead Webmaster